Started anew

 
 
This was the moment I had seen in my dreams
My head and heart clear as marine
I knew what I was going to do
And I didn’t hesitate to choose out of two
All the pain and the burden was gone
I was like a new wave moving on
All the problems which used to prick
me out and make me sick
were no more of my concern
coz i have a new life to discern
Everything seemed so light as morning dew
This was the moment I lost all and started anew.
 
“It’s never an end until there is a happy ending”
 
7 Comments

Filed under poems

7 responses to “Started anew

  1. New beginnings are beautiful. They bring new hope 🙂

  2. I love it when it’s new. Alas! Things are not always the same as it is in the beginnings. I wish people never change the way circumstances do.

  3. fantastic poem, loved your phillosophy and point of view both.

  4. I am in the process of starting over

Leave a Reply

